skip to main content

Capability 5: Fatality Management

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention. (2011). Capability 5: Fatality Management.

This capability includes the definition of fatality management and identifies the five functions, along with specific tasks, that need to occur for public health agencies to achieve this capability. The five functions include the following: 1) determine the role for public health, 2) activate public health fatality management operations, 3) assist in the collection and dissemination of antemortem data, 4) participate in survivor mental/ behavioral health services, and 5) participate in fatality processing and storage operations.
Please Login to Add favorite.
This Article is not Rated. 0-5 Stars Please Login to rate.
You must login to add a comment.