skip to main content

Emergency Management Assistance Compact (EMAC)

National Emergency Management Association. (n.d.). Emergency Management Assistance Compact (EMAC). (Accessed 9/20/15.)  

This webpage provides information on the Emergency Management Assistance Compact (EMAC), a congressionally-mandated interstate mutual aid agreement that has been adopted by all 50 states and the District of Columbia. Under EMAC, state assets (supplies, equipment, and/or volunteers) may be deployed to a requesting state. Reimbursement, liability, compensation, and licensure issues are also addressed. The website has links to training and education resources, as well as a document library, and information on deployable resources. The “Learn about EMAC" menu provides helpful documents for those not familiar with the agreement and process.
Please Login to Add favorite.
This Article is not Rated. 0-5 Stars Please Login to rate.
You must login to add a comment.