skip to main content

National EMS Scope of Practice Model

National Highway Traffic Safety Administration. (2007). National EMS Scope of Practice Model.

This model explains the four levels of emergency medical services licensure: Emergency Medical Responder, Emergency Medical Technician, Advanced EMT, and Paramedic. The role, skills, and necessary knowledge base are highlighted for each level.
Please Login to Add favorite.
This Article is not Rated. 0-5 Stars Please Login to rate.
You must login to add a comment.